We are delighted to announce the following paper awards. Papers were nominated by (non-conflicted) area chairs and programme chairs to create a shortlist. This shortlist was then sent to an independent awards committee who made the final recommendations.

The BMVC Awards Committee was chaired by Prof. Lourdes Agapito and comprised: Caroline Pantofaru, Gerard Pons-Moll, Juergen Gall, Stella Yu, Tim Hospedales, and Yannis Kalantidis.

Best Paper

DISCO: accurate Discrete Scale Convolutions
Ivan Sosnovik, Artem Moskalev and Arnold W.M. Smeulders
Paper Page

Best Paper Runner Up

Geometry-Aware Multi-Task Learning for Binaural Audio Generation from Video
Rishabh Garg, Ruohan Gao and Kristen Grauman
Paper Page

Best Student Paper

The Curious Layperson: Fine-Grained Image Recognition without Expert Labels
Subhabrata Choudhury, Iro Laina, Christian Rupprecht and Andrea Vedaldi
Paper Page

Best Student Paper Runner Up

Few-Shot Domain Adaptation for Low Light RAW Image Enhancement
Ram K Prabhakar, Vishal Vinod, Nihar R. Sahoo and Venkatesh Babu RADHAKRISHNAN
Paper Page